Elected Officials

The Commerce City Council is made up of a Mayor, Mayor Pro-Tem, and five Councilmen each representing a separate ward. The Mayor and City Council exercise the corporate governmental powers of the City in the manner provided by charter. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer of the City government who enforces the laws of the City and requires the faithful performance of all administrative duties. The City Council exercises the legislative functions of the City and may pass any ordinance or resolution that it deems best for the government of the City.

Please click on the pictures below to find out more information about our elected officials.

The City of Commerce is separated into five wards with one Councilmember serving each ward. View the ward map.